Tags

,

Dear Fendi,

fendi purse

Please accept this letter as written confirmation of my surrender.  Although, for years, I ignored you as an opponent, you have unwittingly defeated me.  I assumed you were a has-been brand, fallen prey to cheap imitations sold on street corners and worn on the weary shoulders of medical office receptionists.

But then, you assault me with the Peek-a-boo purse, cleverly mentioned about 17 times in various magazines and catalogs.  At first I was resistant (this is Fendi, after all), then skeptical (this is Fendi, after all), and now I’ve succumbed into obsession.  I must have it.  Congratulations on a brilliantly executed marketing campaign…I think it only fair that you bring one of the aforementioned purses to the treaty signing…this one will do nicely…

